Cabin230.jpg

Testimonials from some of our customers and guests:

Review #23847254 “Secluded Cabin Just Minutes From The Mississippi River!! ”
 
Very relaxing!! Loved the fire place and hot tub!!  
? ? ? ? ?
 

Everything worked fine. The cabin is beautiful! Nice and secluded just what we wanted!! Thank you very much!!

 
Date of arrival  
September 22, 2018
 
 
 

 

My little pooch & I stayed at Walnut Creek Cabin for several weeks June 2018. The location of this cabin is very private & you will see an abundance of wildlife. If you want a beautiful setting and a cabin that is cute as a bug, then this is the one for you.  I cannot say enough good things about Eric, the property manager. He was the most accommodating, friendly & just down right nice guy I've ever dealt with in renting vacation properties. 5 stars for Eric & the cabin ain't bad either.
 
Denise & Bug
Review #22660973 “Secluded Cabin Just Minutes From The Mississippi River!! ”
 
Great place to stay!  
? ? ? ? ?
 

We had a wonderful vacation at the cabin. Plenty of room for the pups to run around, outside and inside, and lots of space for the humans too :) Even though it was hot, enjoyed the Hot tub most nights, great view of the stars. We greatly appreciated that the lawn had been freshly mowed before we arrived, great for us & the dogs. Beautiful location with privacy, but quick to get into town for food. De Soto is a nice small town that is centrally located between La Crosse and Prairie Du Chien, and with Lansing nearby for groceries & addtl restaurants. Highlights of our trip included renting a boat from S&S in Lansing and going on on the Mississippi, tracking down all of the antique, round barns in Vernon county, and a wonderful meal from Jones Black Angus in Prairie Du Chien. Also had fun shopping in Viroqua & La Crosse. Lastly, if you stay-- you have to go to the Great River Roadhouse (just north in De Soto on 35) and order pizza. They are huge and yummy!

 
Date of arrival  
June 28, 2018

 

Review #23109237 “ a Quiet, Secluded Wisconsin Rental Cabin”
 
Amazing cabin nestled in the rolling hills  
? ? ? ? ?
 

This cabin was awesome! Clean, roomy, comfy beds (I slept better here than at home, lol ) had all the utensils and dinnerware we needed. We spent our nights in the hot tub and enjoying the gorgeous views from the wrap around deck. We ventured across the river to Lansing, IA for groceries and breakfast. And also to Desoto, WI a couple miles north of the cabin for a yummy dinner at the Bright Spot. It was an excellent vacation and we couldn’t have been more pleased. We will definitely be back in the future.

 
Date of arrival  
July 28, 2018

 


Review #22974881 “Secluded Rustic + Modern Log Cabin with hot tub by Stream, luxury getaway”
 
Beautiful cabin in the woods!  
? ? ? ? ?
 

The property was amazing, no detail 
Was missed from the newly remodeled kitchen down to the amazingly soft blankets. The kids loved the tree swing, the creek that ran through the property, chasing fireflies around the campfire & relaxing in the hot tub in the wonderful screened in porch. My husband & I loved the rocking chairs on the front porch, the grill & fully equipped kitchen & it even had a laundry machine which worked well since this was the second leg of our week in Wisconsin.

 
Date of arrival  
July 18, 2018
 
 
 

 


Review #23640133 “Secluded Rustic + Modern Log Cabin with hot tub by Stream, luxury getaway”
 
Upscale Woodsy Retreat  
? ? ? ? ?
 

Tastefully decorated cabin in the woods!!! Very modern rustic feel, I literally took pictures of the entire place to use when we build our home! Very secluded with a lovely creek and open lawn with fire pit...couldn’t have been happier with the place and the owners were fabulous!

 
Date of arrival  
August 28, 2018
 

 

 

 


Review #22164514 “Secluded Cabin Just Minutes From The Mississippi River!! ”
 
Peaceful Retreat in the Woods  
? ? ? ? ?
 

This cabin was perfectly sized and clean. The kitchen was well stocked, and we cooked two dinners while there. Hot tub was a nice option for evenings. It is tucked quietly in the woods, with just enough houses nearby to provide comfort if there were an issue while there. We saw lots of wildlife, with turkeys roaming the property both mornings of our weekend. Would definitely recommend to others looking for a relaxing retreat.

 
Date of arrival  
May 18, 2018

 

 


Review #22103718 “ a Quiet, Secluded Wisconsin Rental Cabin”
 
Beautiful and Tranquil  
? ? ? ? ?
 

We will definitely be back. The accommodations were exactly what we needed. Cabin had all the necessities and was very comfortable and peaceful.

 
Date of arrival  
May 12, 2018
 
 
 

 

Review #22011985 “Secluded Log Cabin with hot tub by Stream, perfect for a getaway”
 
Absolutely charming!!!  
? ? ? ? ?
 

This cabin is a gem! Beautifully decorated, very secluded, and clean clean clean! Eric was a delight to work with and very attentive. This place is perfect for a romantic getaway or family vacation. I can't say enough good things about it!

 
Date of arrival  
May 3, 2018
 

 

 
 

 

Review #21786668 “Secluded Cabin Just Minutes From The Mississippi River!! ”
 
Super private cute house with spectacular views and amazing stars on clear nights  
? ? ? ? ?
 

We had a great girls' weekend at Murph's Hideaway! The hot tub was spectacular, and the views both during the day and at night with the star show were amazing. Nice comfy beds, clean kitchen. No traffic whatsoever, cute towns nearby. We had a great time! Thank you! :)

 

 

Date of arrival  
April 6, 2018

 

 


Review #21713363 “Secluded Cabin Just Minutes From The Mississippi River!! ”
 
Exactly as advertised  
? ? ? ? ?
 

Taking the river roads down from Minneapolis was one of the best parts. The curves and topography is beautiful! 
The cabin is exactly as you hope it would be. It is located way up high on a hill, and you can see the river valley not far off from the deck. The hot tub was awesome and when I had a question about its operation Eric picked up his phone immediately.
We had a blast and will be back.

 
Date of arrival  
March 30, 2018
 
 
 

 

Rented the Rustic Retreat. Amazing views and absolute privacy. Great place to reconnect. Side note, the hot tub was 104 when we got in and 104 when we got out. In 18° with wind that's saying something! Upstairs reading room is a great place to be. The bed wasn't an El cheapo hotel bed either. Spent 4 days and my back never hurt! All around a perfect long weekend. Thank you! 

April 8, 2018

 

Just what we wanted in a get away spot!

Tony S.

As for recommending the Pines to others looking for a secluded, idyllic type of a get away spot, we’d do so without hesitation. We’d be hard pressed to decide what it is specifically about the Pines that’s our favorite: Gorgeous both inside and out. Just a few of the things we loved: it’s very clean and well maintained, the HUGE and airy floor plan, beautiful scenic views from most of its rooms, a giant kitchen that’s loaded with (well stocked) cabinets, counter space, the large wrap around deck where sits the jacuzzi with a view, the TONS of mature and varied trees that surround it, and other than a coyote or four howling occasionally, or the birds chirping, the quietness surrounding the entire area it sits in is a welcomed “sound” as well.

 

A dream vacation location to escape the hectic world..

Brian G.

The property was clean, well prepared, and in a beautiful, quiet setting. This three-level cabin felt like home in no time; from working kitchen to washer dryer, the cabin had absolutely everything we needed to make our stay convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable. And, despite its secluded location, we still were not far at all from trips to retrieve basic amenities. My only regret is not staying there longer!

Great and relaxing.

Tara K.

We enjoyed our 2-day get-a-way to Murph's Hideaway. We used the hot tub every day and the kids enjoyed the loft area. We took a tour of Blackhawk Park and then went up to Lacrosse for lunch and roller skating. A great place if you are looking for a quiet place to relax

 

Was fantastic

Matt B.

Fantastic cabin feel , warm and comfortable , had most every thing needed. Great relaxing enjoyable weekend .

 


Review #21572098 “ a Quiet, Secluded Wisconsin Rental Cabin”
 
Relaxing yet had enough to do....  
? ? ? ? ?
 

Thank you for a great, relaxing, but short spring break. The place was big enough that the kids, 14 and 17 year old boys, had their own space. The adults also had their own space making it very relaxing. WIFI worked great all weekend. The house had everything we needed and more. Very secluded, but not overly far from anything you'd need. We had a great time. The only downfall was that we had to come home after three short night's. We would definitely do this again....

 
Date of arrival  
March 23, 2018


 

Knutson Property Services, LLC

61907 Rush Creek Road
Ferryville WI 54628
608-648-2000
608-648-2503 (F)
loghomerentals@gmail.com

© 2018 All information in this site is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed and is subject to change | Powered by vFlyer Website Builder